Marijuana vs. Crystal Meth – End the Drug War

Marijuana vs. Crystal Meth – End the Drug War

Marijuana vs. Crystal Meth: End the War On Drugs.

Here we have a funny clip from many years ago. The Master Debaters have a discussion about ‘good’ drugs vs. ‘bad’ drugs. And we end the video with Ron Paul at a different debate explaining how the federal war on drugs is a complete failure and waste of resources, and you might notice that the audience does agree with him.

US drug policy is in a state of moral and humanitarian crisis, shaming us before history. Half a million nonviolent drug offenders clog our prisons and jails. Mandatory minimum sentences and inflexible sentencing guidelines condemn numerous low-level offenders to years or decades behind bars, often based solely on the word of compensated, confidential informants. Profiling and other racial or economic disparities assault the dignity and safety of our poor and minorities and deny them equal justice. Overall, criminalization has become a reflexive, default reaction to social problems, as opposed to its more limited, proper role as a last resort after other methods have failed. As a result, more than two million people are imprisoned in the United States, the highest incarceration rate of any nation.

Subscribe to this channel – http://www.youtube.com/c/ProperGander
Proper Gander on Minds.com – http://www.minds.com/Joelsee
Join Minds.com today: https://www.minds.com/register;referrer=Joelsee
Proper Gander on Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/aProperGander
PayPal Donations welcome. Click here: http://goo.gl/FxXWYQ

Stop The Drug War – http://stopthedrugwar.org
End The Drug War – https://www.facebook.com/endthedrugwarprotest/
Why America Can’t Quit the Drug War – http://www.rollingstone.com/politics/news/why-america-cant-quit-the-drug-war-20160505
Media Silent as US Announces Unprecedented Move to End Drug War – http://theantimedia.org/media-silent-as-us-announces-unprecedented-move-to-end-drug-war/
The Drug War Started 45 Years Ago Today—Here’s How to End It For Good – http://www.alternet.org/drugs/how-end-war-drugs
Five former presidents demand an end to the war on drugs – http://www.economist.com/news/international/21695714-dont-hold-your-breatha-un-summit-drugs-next-month-looks-likely-be-flop-five
Join the fight to end the Drug War – http://chasingthescream.com/getinvolved/
Legal Weed Is Slowly Ending the Drug War – http://www.newsweek.com/legal-weed-slowly-ending-drug-war-392204
Take Action to End the War on Drugs – http://www.drugpolicy.org/action
END OF DRUG WAR? World Leaders Call For Legalization Of All Drugs – https://wearechange.org/world-leaders-call-drug-legalization/
32 Reasons Why We Need To End The War On Drugs – http://www.businessinsider.com/32-reasons-why-we-need-to-end-the-war-on-drugs-2012-7
Want to Stop Gun Violence? End The War On Drugs – https://fee.org/articles/want-to-stop-gun-violence-end-the-war-on-drugs/
Ron Paul: Trump’s Wall Won’t Fix Illegal Immigration, Ending the Drug War Will – http://thefreethoughtproject.com/ron-paul-trump-wall-end-drug-war/
Students For Liberty – end the drug war – https://www.studentsforliberty.org/tag/end-the-drug-war/
War On Drugs – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/War_on_Drugs
War On Drugs – Failed Drug War Undermines Security and Development – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1KuHBb1Xj4
Marijuana vs. Crystal Meth - End the Drug War